Composition of Ahlstrom-Munksjö’s Shareholders’ Nomination Board

Ahlstrom-Munksjö’s Shareholders’ Nomination Board (Nomination Board) has been appointed. The Nomination Board comprises representatives of the three largest shareholders of the company and, in addition, two expert members: the Chairman of the Board of Directors and a person nominated by the Board of Directors. The following three persons have been appointed as representatives in the Nomination Board:

  • Kari Kauniskangas (AC Invest Five B.V., fully owned by Ahlström Capital Oy)
  • Alexander Ehrnrooth (Viknum AB, Belgrano Inversiones Oy and Alexander Ehrnrooth)
  • Mikko Mursula (Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company)

The Chairman of the Board of Directors Jaakko Eskola will, according to the charter of the Nomination Board, act as an expert member of the Nomination Board. In addition, the Board of Directors has elected Elisabet Salander Björklund as the second expert member of the Nomination Board.

The Nomination Board has among its members elected Kari Kauniskangas as Chairman. The right to nominate the shareholder representatives lies with those three shareholders whose share of all the voting rights in the company is on May 31 preceding the next Annual General Meeting the largest on the basis of the shareholders’ register of Ahlstrom-Munksjö held by Euroclear Finland Ltd and the register of shareholders held by Euroclear Sweden AB.

The Nomination Board has been appointed by (1) AC Invest Five B.V., (fully owned by Ahlström Capital Oy), (2) Viknum AB, Belgrano Inversiones Oy and Alexander Ehrnrooth (acting jointly, see below), and (3) llmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company.

Holdings by a group of shareholders, who have agreed to nominate a joint representative to the Nomination Board, are summed up when calculating the share of all the voting rights, provided that the shareholders in question present a joint written request to that effect together with a copy of such an agreement to the Chairman of the Board no later than on May 30 preceding the Annual General Meeting. Ahlstrom-Munksjö has been informed that such an agreement has been made by Viknum AB, Belgrano Inversiones Oy and Alexander Ehrnrooth.

On May 29, 2020, the holding of Ahlström Capital Oy (through its fully owned subsidiary AC Invest Five B.V.) was 21,618,957 shares (18.69%), the combined holding of Viknum AB, Belgrano Inversiones Oy and  Alexander Ehrnrooth was 14,717,714 shares (12.73%), and the holding of Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company was 3,146,781 shares (2.72%).

The Nomination Board prepares proposals to the Annual General Meeting for the election and remuneration of the members of the Board of Directors and the remuneration of the members of the Board committees and the Nomination Board.